Biocenosis: In the dark. In the window. On the floor: exhibition by Ilya Romanov

Olivie

Opening of the exhibition on January 17 at 19:00

 

“As long as there is dregs, continue. While there is turbidity somehow continue. Somehow continue. With worsening words. Deteriorating look. For there is nothing to see. That there is nothing to see. It's hard to see. To somehow continue to ask where in nowhere is everything? All three. Where are all three last seen worse? Just a bent back. Barefoot walking couple. Skull and unblinking eyes. Where in the tight space? To say only that the space was heard. In this narrow emptiness, the emptiness resounded. Worse, better later."

Samuel Beckett, "Full Sail to the Worst"

 

Ilya Romanov's personal exhibition “Biocenosis: In the Dark. In the window. On the floor". The site-specific project tells about a strange garden, gloomy but attractive. It is a garden of melancholy, turned into the murk of the present and filled with object-creatures.

The main figurative structure of the project is the windows of the largest hall of the Fabrika Center for Creative Industries — the Olivie Venue. It is the windows, which are most often left behind the scenes, that are the main focus of the exhibition. The light from the windows, which is natural during the day and diffusely muffled in the evening, creates an additional mystical atmosphere of a strange garden created by the artist.

The exhibition will feature a site-specific installation created by the artist specifically for the project. The exposition will be complemented by knitted objects, musical compositions from the author's project of the artist "Stupor mundi" and other works.

 

 

Information partners of CCI Fabrika:

 


Dates: January 18 — February 16, 2023
Address: Perevedenodskiy pereulok 18, Olivie

Biocenosis: In the dark. In the window. On the floor: exhibition by Ilya RomanovIlya Romanov is an artist, born in Moscow in 1985. In 2008, he graduated from the Moscow State Art and Industry Academy named after S. G. Stroganov. Works in Moscow — in the oldest Botanical Garden "Aptekarsky Ogorod". The artist creates gardens in life and in art. Member of many collective projects, including: “Heavy-Metal” (gallery “Regina”), “It seems that something is missing here” (Winery), “Stop! Who goes?" (Moscow Museum of Modern Art), "Waiting Environment" (Gallery 21) and others. Selected personal projects: Found Gardens (Electrozavod Gallery), Surface (Gallery White).

«Биоценоз: В темноте. В окне. На полу»: выставка Ильи Романова

Оливье

Открытие выставки 17 января в 19:00 

 

«Пока есть муть продолжать. Пока есть муть как- то продолжать. Как- нибудь продолжать. При помощи ухудшающихся слов. Ухудшающегося взгляда. Для того что нечего видеть. На то что нечего видеть. Мутно видеть. Чтобы как-то продолжить спросить где в нигде все? Все трое. Где там все трое в последний раз увиденные хуже? Лишь согбенная спина. Босиком идущая пара. Череп и немигающий взгляд. Где в тесном просторе? Сказать лишь что простор раздался. В этой тесной пустоте пустота раздалась. Хуже лучше позже».

Сэмюэль Беккет, «На всех парусах к наихудшему»

 

В Центре Творческих Индустрий «Фабрика» откроется персональная выставка Ильи Романова «Биоценоз: В темноте. В окне. На полу». Сайт-специфик проект рассказывает о странном саде, мрачном, но притягательном. Это сад меланхолии, обращённой в муть нынешнего и наполненный объектами-существами.

Основной образный строй проекта — окна зала «Оливье» Центра творческих индустрий «Фабрика». Именно окна, которые чаще всего остаются за кадром, являются главным акцентом выставки. Свет из окон, днем — естественный, а вечером — рассеянно-приглушенный создает дополнительную мистическую атмосферу странного сада, созданного художником. 

На выставке будет представлена сайт-специфик инсталляция, созданная художником специально для проекта. Экспозицию дополнят вязаные объекты, музыкальные композиции из авторского проекта художника «Stupor mundi» и другие произведения.

 

 

Информационные партнеры ЦТИ «Фабрика»: 

 


Даты работы: 18 января — 16 февраля 2023 г.
Адрес: Переведеновский переулок, д. 18, Оливье

«Биоценоз: В темноте. В окне. На полу»: выставка Ильи РомановаИлья Романов — художник, родился в Москве, в 1985 году. В 2008 году закончил Московскую государственную художественно-промышленную академию имени С. Г. Строганова Живет и работает в Москве — в старейшем Ботаническом саду «Аптекарский огород». Художник создает сады в жизни и в искусстве. Участник множества коллективных проектов, среди которых: «Heavy-Metal» (галерея «Риджина»), «Кажется, здесь чего-то не хватает» (Винзавод), «Стой! Кто идет?» (Московский музей современного искусства), «Среда ожидания» (Галерея 21) и других. Избранные персональные проекты: «Найденные сады» (галерея «Электрозавод»), «Поверхность» (Gallery White).